Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect (EZProxy)
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)
Search for information on business topics in this resource. It contains journal articles, business magazines, newspapers, reports, and additional content.
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
Business Insights: Essentials
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center.
Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
Business Source Premier
A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Emerald eJournals Premier
Emerald eJournals Premier provides access to all current content and selected archive material for all Emerald eJournals. Subjects include engineering, computing & technology, and management.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
A personal account created with your @fau.edu email is required for access and downloading. Please note, there is a limit to the number of views and downloads per month.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. PrivCo provides accurate financial and business data as well as news and media content on over 500,000 major private companies globally (generally defined as having at least $10 million in annual revenue, or with substantial institutional capital funding). Usage limits: 100 unique profile views/month, 100 export rows/month, 100 PDF private company report downloads/month, 50 unique mergers & venture capital deal views/month, 50 deal export rows/month, and 50 PDF deal downloads/month.
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) Publications
This collection contains 12 biennial market research handbooks including Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook, and Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook.
Use this resource to locate detailed financial data on both U.S. and international companies.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the United States.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.