Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Science Daily News - Artificial Intelligence News
All of the databases in this discipline can be found in our Engineering and Technology databases section.
ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal, magazine and newsletter articles. In addition, this resource provides access to transactions, conference proceedings and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Includes Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective and additional content.
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplinesfrom acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Compendex (Engineering Village)
Compendex is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world. It contains over 8 million records and references over 5,000 international engineering sources including journal, conference, and trade publications.
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts
Comprehensive database of the research and applications in the field.
More than 2,000 scholarly journals in engineering, science, and social science disciplines.
IEEE Xplore:IEEE/IEL Digital Library
Includes access to the abstract records and full text articles published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals; IET conference proceedings; IEEE published standards and redline versions; and IEEE Standards Dictionary Online.
Morgan & Claypool Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering & Computer Science
SYNTHESIS is an information service for engineering and computer science. The basic component of the collection is the Lecture, an electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, and is authored by a prominent contributor to the field.
Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts
Presents global coverage on all aspects of solid state and superconductivity technology.
SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE Digital Library is an online database of scientific and technical publications representing the world's largest collection of research information in Optics and Photonics. The Digital Library contains the Proceedings of the Society and its journals.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Web of Science
Three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
Electronic Journals and Databases
Electronic journals are found in databases. An electronic journal has all of the information you would find in a print bound journal.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.