Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect
Your Owl Card enables you to check out books and to access materials online through Off Campus Connect (EZ Proxy). Make sure to activate your Owl Card at the Service Desk.
Databases are great for finding information for your research paper. In the databases, you will find peer reviewed or scholarly articles.  Use a database to find full text articles. Electronic journals have all of the information as a print bound journal and can be found in databases. Databases can be accessed in the library and off campus through Off Campus Connect (EZproxy).
Databases to use when researching topics in Health Administration:
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)
This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
Business Insights: Essentials
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center.
Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
As reported, financial information for public U.S. and international companies including company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding.
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) Publications
This collection contains 12 biennial market research handbooks including Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook, and Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook.
Health Reference Center - Academic
Provides articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
Business Source Premier
A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.