Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

World History


                     Photo Credit: Google images

A - Z Databases:


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K


L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Article Indexes & Databases:

  • Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full text database.
  • Humanities Source

    Humanities Source is the most comprehensive resource available in its field, it provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
  • JSTOR

    JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
  • MEMSO

    Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online (MEMSO) provides access to a large and growing resource of essential medieval and early modern sources online.
  • World History Collection

    World History Collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the current thinking and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field.
Last updated on Dec 7, 2022 4:26 PM