Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off Campus Connect (EZProxy)
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)
This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
Business Insights: Essentials
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center.
Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
As reported, financial information for public U.S. and international companies including company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Business Source Premier
A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the United States.
Academic Search Complete
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
An all-inclusive list of databases availble to FAU from this vendor.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
Career Information Resources
Occupational Outlook Handbook
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The Handbook is revised every two years.