Skip to main content

EDG 7938: Foundations of Curriculum Inquiry: Finding Books

Select E-Book Titles

If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself by logging in at Off Campus Connect.

Search the FAU Libraries

Search the FAU Library Catalog for books, eBooks, streaming videos, and more!

 

FAU Library Catalog - Quick Search

Search Florida Libraries

Find materials from all Florida public colleges and universities.  Use UBorrow to request materials.

Search WorldCatSearch WorldCat to locate books and other materials in libraries throughout North America and the world. Use interlibrary loan to request items found in WorldCat.

Google Book Search

Google Books (previously known as Google BookSearch and Google Print) is a service from Google, Inc. that searches the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text using optical character recognition (OCR), and stored in its digital database.

The WorldCat database is the most comprehensive bibliography, with over 179 million bibliographic records representing over 400 languages and covering over 4,000 years of knowledge.  It allows you to search a combined catalog of most of the libraries in North America, and many in other parts of the world.

Library of Congress collections contain over 158 million books, periodicals, manuscripts, maps, music, recordings, images, and electronic resources. More than 18 million records describing these collections are located in the LC Online Catalog. You can search these records by keyword or browse by authors/creators, subjects, name/titles, uniform titles, and call numbers. Browse lists also include searching aids such cross-references and scope notes.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

                      

The Interlibrary Loan Department is here to support your research and teaching needs by expanding the range of materials available for scholarship beyond the collections of the FAU Libraries.

This department provides article delivery and short term loans from a vast network of libraries and document suppliers on a local, state, national, and international basis.

How Long does it take?

  • Articles - 2 or more business days
  • Loans - 7 or more business days
  • Branch Campus Delivery adds 2 to 3 days
  • International or Rare & hard-to-find materials may take longer

Use UBorrow to directly request materials from participating libraries within Florida's state colleges and universities.

UBorrow

Interlibrary Loan Video

UBorrow Video

Select Book Titles