Skip to main content

WST 2010: Introduction to Women's Studies: Women's History Month

Spring 2017 Guide for Professor Mary-Reid Bogue's Class.

Women's Studies at FAU

On and Off the Shelf

The FAU Libraries' blog, "On and Off the Shelf," features different aspects of women's history and the collections in our Library. 

Look on the left side of the page for "Recent Posts" to view the recent and past postings about Women's History month. 

Digital Collections at FAU Libraries - and other state universities

Digital Collections of FAU Libraries features a good primary source collection of audio files of people's memories, with some great recordings by women.

Florida Atlantic University’s Oral History Archives preserve the spoken memories of people from all walks of life. Conducted by graduate students in the Department of History’s Oral History Seminar, subject areas include World War II, the Korean War, Vietnam, the "pioneer" experience in Florida, race relations, gender issues, and environmental history. Transcriptions, photos, and news clippings accompany the recorded interviews.

The PALMM collection, contributed to by multiple Florida universities, also has some collections about women.

PRISM (Political & Rights Issues & Social Movements) is composed of materials focusing on a wide range of political and rights issues and social movements including topics such as women's rights.

Florida Voices is an oral history collection which includes women in Florida on a variety of topics (good primary sources). View the online search aids to explore the various collections.

Librarian

Lauri Rebar's picture
Lauri Rebar
Contact:
777 Glades Road, LY-151
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Virtual Office Hours:
Click on the flag below to meet on Webex
- Monday 3-5 pm
- Tuesday 2-5 pm
- Wednesday 12-3 pm
- Friday 3-5 pm
or call or email for an appointment.
561-297-2902
Website

Librarian

Lauri Rebar's picture
Lauri Rebar
Contact:
777 Glades Road, LY-151
Boca Raton, FL 33431

Virtual Office Hours:
Click on the flag below to meet on Webex
- Monday 3-5 pm
- Tuesday 2-5 pm
- Wednesday 12-3 pm
- Friday 3-5 pm
or call or email for an appointment.
561-297-2902
Website