Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect (EZProxy)
Selected Library Databases
MLA International Bibliography
Provides a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations . The indexed materials coverage is international. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Delivers biographical and bibliographical information on authors and their works. Covers authors of fiction, non-fiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism.
Informe Académico (Gale OneFile)
A collection of Spanish- and Portuguese- language journals in full text, both from and about Latin America. (Una colección de revistas hispanas y portuguesas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.)
Latin American Women Writers
A collection of prose, poetry, memoirs, essays, plays, and other materials by Latin American women writers.
Latino Literature brings together more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States. Some items included have never been published before. Researchers will also find numerous Chicano folk tales and audio files of selected poems and plays.
Creating an account is not required; click on 'Use Mango As A Guest' to navigate the site. Creating an account allows you to save your study time results.
Mango Languages is a self-paced language learning system covering over 40 languages and including 16 ESL classes taught in the native language. Each lesson combines real life situations and audio from native speakers with simple, clear instructions.
Please note: Mango allows for users to be designated as "instructor," which provides access to guides, lesson plans, and student workbooks; the linking of lessons via Canvas; assessment; and the tracking of student progress. If you are an FAU faculty member or instructor, and would like to be added to Mango as instructor, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org with your request.
Includes Humanities Full Text, Humanities Index Retrospective and additional content.
Subject areas include archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.