Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
Off Campus Connect
Your Owl Card enables you to check out books and to access materials online through Off Campus Connect (EZ Proxy). Make sure to activate your Owl Card at the Service Desk.
Why would I use a database?
The World Wide Web can be useful for providing some types of information but often research using databases will provide better sources of information. Some sources in databases include trade journals, industry news sources, general business magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals.
Databases to use when researching topics in Health Administration:
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)
This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Health Reference Center - Academic
Provides articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc.
Academic Search Complete
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Business Insights: Essentials
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center.
Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Topics in health and medicine, medications, and wellness. Includes encyclopedias, directories, medical dictionary, magazines, journals, and newspapers.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985.
Other Electronic Resources
Scholarly Journals vs. Popular Journals
Scholarly journals have articles written by researchers who are considered experts in a field. These journals are also known as "peer-reviewed," "refereed" or "academic" journals. Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA) is a scholarly journal.
Need help? Click here.