Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for off campus access through Off Campus Connect.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
View our General Resource Databases.
COS Pivot (formerly Community of Science [COS])
COS Pivot provides a full range of Internet-based services for the world's researchers, including detailed professional information for nearly 480,000 scientists and scholars worldwide. Create an account
to access all features.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
American Periodicals (Proquest)
Over 1,100 periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals.
Music Online: Classical Music Reference Library
Music Online: Classical Music Reference Library brings together more than 40,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.
Dissertations & Theses @ Florida Atlantic University
A digital library of dissertations and theses from Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Electronic Library (FEL)
The Florida Electronic Library is a gateway to select Internet resources that offers access to comprehensive, accurate, and reliable information, including magazines, newspapers, almanacs, encyclopedias, and books. FEL offers information for all age groups, including homework help for students (primary & secondary) and resources for teachers. Access is available to all Florida residents.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
General OneFile (Gale)
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
Journal Storage (More than 500 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science [including the General Science Collection and Ecology and Botany Collection], and social science disciplines)
Union catalog of digital resources from open archive collections.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Search international, national and regional newspapers including current access to the New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, Sun-Sentinel and the Palm Beach Post.
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
This resources provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers Guide to Periodical Literature. This important resource offers a wide range of researchers access to information about history, culture and seminal developments across nearly a century.
Web of Science
Three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with over 48 million bibliographic records representing over 400 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge.