Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself by logging in at Off Campus Connect.
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)
This is a good source of information for finding articles about companies, both public and private, and industries and the technological, regulatory, political and ethical issues that impact them within a global environment. It contains some full text articles. Searches can be limited to just “scholarly journals.”
Business Insights: Essentials
Provides basic and detailed information on both public and privately held companies and multinationals. The reports on companies usually include financial information, competitor information, market share reports, rankings and industry and other information. Searches can be done by using company name or industry name or number (SIC or NAICS).
Business Source Premier
This database is also recommended for finding articles (some with the full text) about companies, industries and the global environment in which they operate.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
This database is especially useful for locating detailed financial information on public companies. There is also a section of the database that includes the SEC filings.
This useful resource contains full text articles on social, technological, regulatory and political issues. It is also helpful for finding information on private companies. In addition to the “Business” component, there is a "Legal" component, which gives access to articles on legal and regulatory issues, and statutory laws and court cases.
PrivCo is a good source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies.
Standard & Poor's (S&P) NetAdvantage
Included in this database are reports on industries and public companies and extensive financial information. The industry reports are fairly current and include information about trends and domestic and global issues of concern.
Wall Street Journal Also see Historical Wall Street Journal.
The paper is considered the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so researchers can access not only top news stories but also detailed information from all the paper's sections. For each article cited in the database, an abstract of up to 75 words helps the researcher know if he complete text will meet his or her needs.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.