Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect (EZProxy)
Alexander Street Press Music Databases
Need help using Google Scholar? Check here.
Some articles listed in Google Scholar are available from FAU in Full Text.
If FAU does not have access to full text of the article, please use Interlibrary Loan to request a copy of the article for your use.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
Best Practices for Locating an Article
- Identify the title of the journal (Example: Early Music) and date from the reference to the article that you need.
- Go to the FAU Libraries home page by typing in https://library.fau.edu/
- Click on the tab for "Journals" in the blue box in the center of the page.
- You can search by title by entering the name of the journal in the search box (Example: Early Music).
- To browse music journals, click on the search icon at the right of the search box. Next, click on "Publications" at the top left side of the page. Browse by Journal Title or scroll down and click on "Music" and then browse the alphabetical list of journals that we have online.
- To locate a database, start at the library's Home Page (https;//library.fau.edu/). You could also click on "Florida Atlantic University Libraries" at the top left side of the page to get back to the home page.
- Click on the "Databases" tab in the blue box at the top of the page. Enter the name of the database you wish to find in the search box or click on "Browse Databases by title" just below the search box. Click on the database name (example: Oxford Music Online)
- If you have the citation for an article, you may wish to look for the article using OneSearch in the blue box in the center of the library's home page. .
- Type in the title of the article (putting it in quotation marks forces the computer to look for it as a phrase),
- Elizabeth Roche. "Visualizing Handel." Early Music no. 1 (2009): 135. JSTOR Journals, EBSCOhost (accessed August 27, 2018).