Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning this summer, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

ARH 2051 Art History-Leader: Articles & Databases

Art History Survey II, Renaissance to Modern taught by Dr. Karen Leader

Locating Full-Text Articles

Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.

Off Campus Connect

Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.

OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!  

Electronic Databases

Free Databases

The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA) are available free of charge on the Getty Web site, covering European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007.

Use the Getty Union List of Artist Names to

  • identify individual artists and corporate bodies,
  • search for artists by their "roles" (i.e., printmaker, sculptor, engraver, etc.), 
  • search for artists by nationality, 
  • see representative works by an artist (be aware of copyright restrictions for re-use).

See the FAQs at this site for assistance on how to use and read this list.

View and learn more about other Getty Vocabularies and the Getty Research Institute.