Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect (EZProxy)
Selected Library Databases
Literature Resource Center
Delivers biographical and bibliographical information on authors and their works. Covers authors of fiction, non-fiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism.
MLA International Bibliography
Provides a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. The indexed materials coverage is international. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Film & Television Literature Index
Covers the entire spectrum of television and film writing. It has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW full text titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream
Global Road Warrior
Provides access to country information in various categories such as business culture, communications, demographics, money and banking, points of interest, security, society and culture, tips for businesswomen, transportation, and travel essentials. It also includes maps and photographs.
An online self-paced language learning system covering over 40 languages and including 16 ESL classes taught in the native language. Each lesson combines real life situations and audio from native speakers with simple, clear instructions.
Covers all types of material on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos including material on the broader Latino experience, Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.
Latin American Women Writers
With 100,000 pages of prose, poetry, and essays, and 300 plays, Latin American Women Writers accomplishes the difficult task of bringing together the most important writers from 19 countries, as well as the works of the principal feminists, in one single collection. Starting in the colonial period and moving through to the present, the literary works, memoirs, feminist essays, and other materials will give researchers the feminine perspective of the development of an entire continent.
Latino Literature brings together more than 100,000 pages of poetry, fiction, and drama written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latin authors working in the United States. Among the gems of the collection are nearly 800 items (poems, novels, and plays) that have never been published before. Researchers will also find numerous Chicano folk tales and audio files of selected poems and plays.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.