Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
Scholary vs. Non-Scholarly
OpenAthens: authenticate yourself to use our electronic resources!
Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.
OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!
Databases for Current Events and
CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new windowCQ Researcher explores a wide variety of topics, many dealing with public policy issues. There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports.
ProCon.org This link opens in a new window
SIRS Knowledge Source This link opens in a new windowA reference source which includes access to SIRS Issues Researcher, SIRS Government Reporter, SIRS Renaissance, and SIRS WebSelect.
Article Databases & Indexes
A database is an index composing of articles, electronic books, statistics, and many sources of information. It can be used to locate publications and other types of information on a given subject. Click on a drop-down tab above or on one of the links below to start searching the databases.
|| PDF Full Text
A full-text article is an article whose entire text is available from an electronic database. For example, a full-text article from the July 2002 issue of Scientific American magazine is the exact article word-for-word that appeared in the actual print publication. The layout may not be the same, but the content is.
A - Z Databases:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K
List of Electronic Journals
Last updated on Feb 28, 2022 4:08 PM