Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Tools for Faculty Research
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Technology Transfer Office at Florida Atlantic University
Technology Transfer manages the intellectual property, including inventions and works, resulting in Florida Atlantic University’s research that has commercial potential. The technology transfer staff works with FAU faculty, staff and students to facilitate the transfer of FAU innovation and technologies to the commercial sector for public benefit. See this site also regarding funding resources.
Provides information on prices, frequency of publication, addresses, publishers' phone and fax numbers, e-mail and Web site addresses for over 270,000 journals, magazines, annuals, series, newspapers, and other periodicals published worldwide. Identifies special features, such as: the presence of reviews or indexes; whether a journal is refereed; and which indexing/abstracting services cover the periodical.
Web of Science
Includes the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Allows searching cited references as well as traditional searches. Search results may be sorted by number of times cited. Discover who is citing your publications. May be useful for tenure and promotion!
The world's most comprehensive bibliography, with over 48 million bibliographic records representing over 400 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge. Items not owned by FAU can usually be obtained through Interlibrary Loan.
RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies."