Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for Off Campus access through Off Campus Connect (EZproxy).
Business Source Premier
This is primarily a business database, but it is a good source for articles on international communication.
Databases can be used primarily to find articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers. If you are accessing a database from a remote location, you will need to login using the "Off-Campus Connect" link from this LibGuide or FAU Libraries home page.
This database contains references to articles, reports, and books that can be searched by topic or keyword in the areas of mass communication, public opinion, broadcasting, journalism, and much more.
Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile)
This database provides information on various topics in the area of communications from more than 100 journals. The coverage is from 1980 to present.
Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History
Provides full text articles in newspapers, magazines, and journals from ethnic, minority, and native press.
This database contains articles from scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers, books, and government and special reports on gender issues.
Global Road Warrior
Gives information about different countries including society and culture, communications, demographics and more.
This is a collection of full text articles from scholarly journals dealing with various topics. Articles can be located by keyword searching or browsing contents of journals.
Provides access to full-text articles from international, national, and regional newspapers.
This electronic resource is very comprehensive and provides references to articles in the area of psychology and related disciplines in the international literature. The coverage is from 1806 to the present.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.