Databases are great for finding information for your research paper. In the databases, you will find peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research. Use a database to find full text articles. Below is a list of journals and databases related to photography and art, please note that this is not a comprehensive list but rather a starting point.
An Electronic Journal (or E-journal) is a traditional journal that is in an electronic format; either because it was originally created that way, or because someone took a print journal article and scanned it to make it available electronically.
A Database is what is created when a large number of electronic journals are put in one place and a search interface (usually a search box) is added to help find what you need. Both databases and electronic journals can be subject specific. When you have a database that only has the title or abstract, but not the full text, it is usually referred to as an Index.
The below is a list of selected Journals related to photography. This is not a comprehensive list of Photographic Journals, for more journals related to photograph go to the Journals tab on the Library's homepage.
The below is a list of selected databases related to photography. This is not a comprehensive list of Photographic Databases, for more databases related to photograph go to the Database tab on the Library's homepage.
ARTstor is the premier resource for finding images for educational use. The images can be used for presentations, lectures and student research papers but not publications.
It contains over a million images from many museums and institutions. Use it without logging in to browse, or create a login to make your own "image groups" that save the images you need.
Visit ARTstor's YouTube site for free videos on using ARTstor, including registering, managing your profile, exporting to PowerPoint, and many more.
Florida Atlantic University Libraries
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
(561) 297-6911