Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect (EZProxy)
Business Source Premier
This database is also recommended for finding articles (some with the full text) about companies, industries and the global environment in which they operate.
This database is especially useful for locating detailed financial information on public companies. There is also a section of the database that includes the SEC filings.
Hoover's Company Profiles
This database is a good resource for competitive information on companies.
Business Insights: Essentials
Provides basic and detailed information on both public and privately held companies and multinationals. The reports on companies usually include financial information, competitor information, rankings and industry and other information. Searches can be done by using company name or industry name or number (SIC or NAICS).
Podcast tutorial of Business Insights: Essentials is available under separate tab.
DemographicsNow (Gale Business)
Provides a variety of demographic information that can be used in the marketing plan for a specific location (e.g. Fort Lauderdale).
A comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
This useful resource contains full text articles on social, technological, regulatory and political issues. In addition to the “Business” component, there is a "Legal" component, which gives access to articles on legal and regulatory issues, and statutory laws and court cases.
Provides access to articles from regional, national and international newspapers, such as the Sun-Sentinel, Wall Street Journal, and others.
Standard & Poor’s (S & P) NetAdvantage
Included in this database are reports on industries and public companies. The industry reports are fairly current and include information about trends and domestic and global issues of concern.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.