Skip to main content

Library Resources: Media

Audio Cds

  

A kaleidoscope of music genres are showcased here from rock to ancient Greek melodies. Our classical music selection is quite eclectic and extensive and comprises the majority of the collection. Consult the catalog for your desired music interest.


Literary classics dominate this collection. 59 titles with highlights including Beowulf, Frankenstein, and the Shakespearen sonnets. The complete list can be accessed here.

Microfilm


One Microfilm reader can be found on the second floor directly above the circulation desk. Students have the option to send the scanned document to the printer, save the document onto a USB Flash Drive, or to email the document to themselves.

In addition to the scanner, the library owns two collections of microfilm reels:
Centers of the Southern Struggle
Florida Historical Quarterly

DVDs

The MacArthur Campus Library offers an assortment of some 4,000 DVD titles to choose from. These titles can be browsed easily and are located on the first floor of the library. The library supports unique individual collections such as the ones featured below. By clicking on the image you will be taken to a guide which catalogs the titles within that collection.



There are currently over 270 academy award-winning films in the library's media collection.


24 titles represent the Bollywood film collection here at the MacArthur Campus Library.


The library maintains a healthy collection of foreign language films consisting of over a thousand titles in nearly forty different languages and dialects.


A cadaverous compilation of 94 of the most ghastly, heart-stopping zombie films ever to hit the silver screen can be found lurking around each corner of the DVD section.


Our educational film selection includes more than 800 DVD titles in every discipline.