Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect (EZProxy)
ABI INFORM Complete
This is a good source of information for finding articles about companies and industries and the technological, regulatory, political and ethical issues that impact them within a global environment. It contains some full text articles. This database is also useful for finding articles on marketing issues and current technologies.
Business Essentials: Insights
Provides basic and detailed information, including a S.W.O.T analysis, on public and privately held companies and multinationals. The reports on companies usually include financial information, competitor information, rankings and industry and other information. Searches can be done by using company name or industry name or number (SIC or NAICS).
Business Source Premier
This database is also recommended for finding articles (some with the full text) about companies, industries and the global environment in which they operate. Company reports usually include a S.W.O.T. analysis. This database is also useful for finding articles on marketing issues and current technologies.
The focus of this database is to provide practical information on commercial laws and business regulations for 50 countries around the world in a full text format. It is especially useful for information on starting businesses in other countries.
This useful resource contains full text articles on marketing, and technological issues. Additionally, there is a “Companies” component for company research, a "News" component for news items and a "U.S. Legal" component for articles on legal issues, and statutory laws and court cases.
This database is especially useful for locating detailed financial information on public companies. There is also a section of the database that includes the SEC filings.
Standard & Poor’s (S & P) NetAdvantage
Included in this database are reports on industries and public companies. The industry reports are fairly current and include information about trends and domestic and global issues of concern.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.