Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11 Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...

AERA Outstanding Dissertations: Division H

Division H

Division H is committed to supporting scholarly presentations and publications; providing opportunities for professional growth and recognitions; enhancing communication, outreach, and networking among members; and improving the capacity of the profession to enhance the public good.

Division H Outstanding Dissertations

2017

                                                 Cultures and Contexts of Data-Based Decision-Making in Schools


by Jennifer E. Ho
Institution: University of California, Los Angeles
Full-Text

2016

                                                 No Award Given






2015

                                                 The Relationship Between High School Exit Exam Policies, Student Transfers,
and Attainment


by Jennifer Leigh Whitson
Institution: The George Washington University
Full-Text

2014

                                                 Performance Assessment for Quality Teaching; Three Critical Variables for Measuring
and Improving Teaching and Learning


by Kathleen Gallagher
Institution: University of San Diego
Full-Text

2013

                                                 Examining Student Engagement and Self-Efficacy in a Second-Grade Mathematics
Problem Based Learning Unit


by Rachel Boren
Institution: University of Virginia
Full-Text

2012

                                                 Assessment of Growth: A Comparison of Models for Projecting Growth


by Reyhan Burcu Kaniskan
Institution: University of Connecticut
Full-Text

2011

                                                 The Relation of School Factors to Changes Associated with a Violence Prevention
Program


by Allison B. Dymnicki
Institution: University of Illinois at Chicago
Full-Text

2010

                                                 Examining the Effects of Gifted Programming in Mathematics and Reading Using
the ECLS-K


by Jill L. Adelson
Institution: University of Connecticut
Full-Text

2009

                                                 Beyond Fidelity: Relating Educational Practices and their Determinants to Student
Learning Gains


by Urdegar, Steven M.
Institution: Florida Atlantic University
Full-Text

2008

                                                 Development and Initial Validation of the Williams-Proctor Cultural Competence Scale:
Assessment for Youth Development Professionals and Paraprofessionals


by Bonita E. Williams
Institution: University of Missouri - Columbia
Full-Text

2007

                                                 The Iterative Evaluation Model for Improving Online Educational Resources


by Ann Ooms
Institution: University of Minnesota
Full-Text

2006

                                                 Building and Supporting a Validity Argument for a Standards-Based Classroom
Assessment of English Proficiency


by Lorena Maria Llosa
Institution: University of California, Los Angeles
Full-Text

2005

                                                 Sustaining Improved Student test Scores in Formerly Low Performing Schools


by Valerie Stevenson Chrisman
Institution: University of California, Los Angeles
Full-Text