Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11 Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...

AERA Outstanding Dissertations: Division E

Division E

Division E encourages research on human behavior, development, and interactions across the life span; and promulgates the judicious use of psychosocial and educational procedures in edcuational settings.

Division E Outstanding Dissertations

2017

                                                 New Thinking for Intervention: Towards a Culturally Responsive Model of
Understanding Indigenous Suicide


by Emma Elliott-Groves
Institution: University of Washington
Full-Text

2016

                                                 No Award Given






2015

                                                 Adversity and Pitfalls of Twice Exceptional Learners


by Renae Maye
Institution: Ohio State University
Full-Text

                                                 The Relation Between Self-Regulation and Academic Achievement: A Meta-Analysis
Exploring Variation in the Way Constructs are Labeled, Defined, and Measured


by Amy L. Dent
Institution: Duke University
Full-Text

2014

                                                 Children's Cross‐Ethnic Relationships in Elementary Schools: Concurrent
and Prospective Associations Between Ethnic Segregation and Social Status


by Travis M. Wilson
Institution: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Full-Text

                                                 Career Counseling as an Environmental Support: Exploring Influences on Career
Choice, Career Decision-Making Self-Efficacy, and Career Barriers


by Julia Panke Makela
Institution: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Full-Text

2013

                                                 The Role of School Climate in the Mental Health and Victimization of Students in
Military-Connected Schools


by Kris de Pedro
Institution: University of Southern Califronia
Full-Text

2012

                                                 School Climate Characteristics Associated with Dropout Rates for Black and
White Students


by Talisha Lee
Institution: University of Virginia
Full-Text

                                                 Implicit Theories of Personality and Adolescent Aggression: A Process Model and
an Intervention Strategy


by David S. Yeager
Institution: University of Virginia
Full-Text

2011

                                                 School Climate and the Assessment of Bullying


by Sharmila Bandyopadhyay Mehta
Institution: University of Virginia
Full-Text

                                                 Culture, Motivation and Vocational Decision-Making of Senior High School Students


by Jae Yup Jared Jung
Institution: University of New South Wales
Full-Text

2010

                                                 School Characteristics Related to Student Help Seeking: Supportive Climate
and Zero Tolerance Discipline Policies


by Megan Eliot
Institution: University of Virginia
Full-Text

                                                 Using Piecewise Growth Modeling to Understand Urban Youth's Experiences of
the Transition to High School


by Aprile Benner
Institution: University of California, Los Angeles
Full-Text

2009

                                                 Test Anxiety and Mathematics Anxiety as a Function of Mediated Learning Experience
and Metacognitive Skills


by Sachin Jain
Institution: University of Wyoming
Full-Text

                                                 Predictors of Teacher-Child Relationship Quality


by Kathleen Moritz Rudasill
Institution: Curry School of Education, Charlottsville, Virginia
Full-Text

2008

                                                 Structural Analysis and Cross-Racial/-Cultural Validity of Holland's Theory of Vocational
Interests as Measured by the UNIACT


by Saurabh Gupta
Institution: Arizona State University
Full-Text

                                                 Getting Children Ready for Kindergarten: The Nature and Impact of Changes in the
Home Learning Environment on the Growth of Early Literacy and Language Skills


by Seung-Hee Son
Institution: University of Michigan
Full-Text

2007

                                                 No Award Given






2006

                                                 The Nature of Perfectionism and its Academic Implications for Secondary School
Students


by Colleen C. Hawkins
Institution: Monash University
Full-Text

                                                 Self-Esteem Reconsidered: Exploration of Developing a Culturally Sensitive Scale
for Japanese Women


by Shinichi Takahara
Institution: University of Louisville
Full-Text

2005

                                                 Individual Growth Curve Analysis of the Effects of Student Mobility on Measures of
Elementary School Adjustment


by Diana H. Gruman
Institution: University of Washington
Full-Text

2004

                                                 Gendered Achievement-Related Choices and Behaviours in Mathematics and English:
The Nature and Influence of Self-, Task-, and Value Perceptions


by Helen M.G. Watt
Institution: University of Sydney
Full-Text