Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect (EZProxy)
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes more than 150 journals.
Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
Mostly full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals related to women's studies, men's studies, and gender and gay/lesbian issues. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints.
An Encyclopedia of gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, & queer culture.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
This resource offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives 1960-1974
Brings the 1960s alive through diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary.
Twentieth Century Advice Literature: North American Guides on Race, Gender, Sex, and the Family
Brings together the instructional, prescriptive, behavioral, and etiquette literature that defined standards of personal conduct for millions of Americans and reflected the prevailing social mores across the twentieth century. When complete, the collection will contain 150,000 pages of fully searchable handbooks, manuals, textbooks, etiquette guides, self-help books, instructional pamphlets, and how-to books that illustrate both how Americans actually behaved and how they felt they ought to behave.
Women and Social Movements in the United States Scholar's Edition
The resource, which examines perspectives on women's social movements from Colonial times to the present, brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's reform activities. This edition includes the Women's Commission Reports.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.