Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
American Association for Cancer Research
The mission of the AACR is to prevent and cure cancer through research, education, communication, and collaboration. Through its programs and services, the AACR fosters research in cancer and related biomedical science; accelerates the dissemination of new research findings among scientists and others dedicated to the conquest of cancer; promotes science education and training; and advances the understanding of cancer etiology, prevention, diagnosis, and treatment throughout the world.
American Cancer Society
Dedicated to helping persons who face cancer. Supports research, patient services, early detection, treatment and education.
American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Promoting the Understanding of the Molecular Nature of Life Processes
The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) is a nonprofit scientific and educational organization with over 12,000 members. Founded in 1906, the Society is based in Rockville, Maryland.
American Society of Pharmacognosy
The American Society of Pharmacognosy was founded in 1959 as an outgrowth of the Plant Science Seminar, which itself was established in 1923. The Society is international in scope and brings together men and women dedicated to the promotion, growth, and development not only of pharmacognosy but all aspects of those sciences related to and dealing in natural products. The Society currently has over 1,100 active and associate members.
Biology Links - UC San Bernardino
This page provides links to recommended websites for information on Biology and related sciences.
Encyclopedia of Earth
Encyclopedia of Earth, a new electronic reference about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The Encyclopedia is a free, fully searchable collection of articles written by scholars, professionals, educators, and experts who collaborate and review each other's work. The articles are written in non-technical language and will be useful to students, educators, scholars, professionals, as well as to the general public.
Encyclopedia of Life
A new project to create an online reference source and database for every one of the 1.8 million species that are named and known on this planet.
Mesothelioma Cancer Alliance
The Mesothelioma Cancer Alliance at Mesothelioma.com is the web's most trusted information resource for individuals who have been diagnosed with mesothelioma and their families. Their mission, as a leading authority on this topic, is to continually provide relevant, timely, and factual information about asbestos exposure and its causal links to mesothelioma cancer.Read more about mesothelioma and asbestos exposure.
With more than 3,000 pages of content, this site features information on asbestos, mesothelioma, and other cancers that are caused by asbestos exposure (lung cancer, breast cancer, prostate cancer, etc.). Unlike other sites, Asbestos.com has achieved HON code approval (Health On the Net (HON) Foundation is a not-for-profit foundation that works to preserve the accuracy and trustworthiness of Web-based medical information). Their site has employed a full staff of writers dedicated to research and writing about asbestos exposure and the diseases that result from exposure to the toxic mineral. In addition, their medical adviser and editor, Dr. Mauricio Salazar,M.D., who has worked in the field of cancer treatment for years, has personally reviewed, edited, and approved all medical information on this site.
National Center for Biotechnology Information
This site provides free and open access to governmental biotechnical research in genetics, molecular studies, and more. Also provides information mining tools for nucleotide sequence analysis. According to the site, it "creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information - all for the better understanding of molecular processes affecting human health and disease.
National Institutes of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services , is the nation’s medical research agency—making important discoveries that improve health and save lives.
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Welcome to NOAA! NOAA is an agency that enriches life through science. Our reach goes from the surface of the sun to the depths of the ocean floor as we work to keep citizens informed of the changing environment around them.
National Science Foundation--Directorate for Biological Sciences
The NSF Directorate for Biological Sciences provides support for research to advance understanding of the underlying principles and mechanisms governing life. Their web site links to their research, discoveries, proposed research, and awards. Their areas of research include molecular & cellular biosciences, biological infrastructure, integrated organismal systems, and emerging areas.
firstname.lastname@example.org brings together all of the chemistry content from Nature Publishing Group in one place as a unique resource for chemists and the chemistry community. In addition, this site is your central hub for chemistry news, research highlights, blog posts and podcasts.
Nature Drug Discovery
Drug email@example.com is an information resource for everyone with an interest in drug discovery and development, bringing you regularly updated content from Nature Publishing Group titles.
NCI Provocative Questions
The provocative questions project is intended to assemble a list of important but non-obvious questions that will stimulate the NCI’s research communities to use laboratory, clinical, and population sciences in especially effective and imaginative ways.
Last updated on Feb 23, 2021 11:17 AM