Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for Off Campus access through Off Campus Connect (EZproxy)
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)
This is a good source of information for finding articles about companies and their brands and industries. It contains some full text articles. Searches can be limited to just “scholarly journals.”
Business Insights: Essentials
Provides basic and detailed information on both public and privately held companies and multinationals. The reports on companies usually include product and marketing information, competitor and industry information, and much more. Searches can be done by using company name or industry name or number (SIC or NAICS).
Business Source Premier
This database is also recommended for finding articles (some with the full text) about companies, products, and industries.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Contains reports on over 40,000 public and private companies. List of "Competitors" is very useful. This database can also be searched in ABI INFORM Complete.
This useful resource contains full text articles on companies, products and industries. Information on companies can be found by going to the "Business" section. Additionally, there is a "News" section, which gives access to very current articles in newswires, newspapers and press releases.
Standard & Poor's (S&P) NetAdvantage
Included in this database are reports on industries and public companies. The industry reports are fairly current and include information about trends and domestic and global issues of concern.
Wall Street Journal Also see Historical Wall Street Journal.
The paper is considered the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed thoroughly, so researchers can access not only top news stories but also detailed information from all the paper's sections. For each article cited in the database, an abstract of up to 75 words helps the researcher know if the complete text will meet his or her needs.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.