We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
Search for articles and papers by using keywords that describe a topic. Databases will simultaneously search through multiple journals and other sources, and then provide a list of results you can browse!
MathSciNet (AMS)This link opens in a new windowComprehensive database of literature on mathematics and its applications in a wide range of disciplines. It covers statistics, computer science, operations research, econometrics, engineering, physics, biology and other related areas. Coverage is from 1940 to date.
Elsevier ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScholarly journals and ebooks in engineering, science, technology, health, and social science disciplines.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowMore than 2000 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science, and social science disciplines. Most full-text access is archival; some current full text.
Also includes a collection of over 500 Spanish-language e-books, which are student tech fee funded.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to articles and cited references in the mathematical sciences and other related disciplines via Science Citation Index Expanded. Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index can also be searched independently or in combination with Science Citation Index Expanded.
INSPECThis link opens in a new windowCoverage is from 1970 to the present and includes topics in physics, engineering, computing and information technology. It contains articles from scientific and technical journals, conference proceedings, and some books, reports, and dissertations.
SpringerLinkThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to scholarly journals in business, law, medicine, humanities, science, and social science disciplines. Also, includes some e-books published by Springer.
Cambridge Journals (found in Cambridge Core)This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Journals
Browse through this selection of journals available through the FAU Libraries.
Preprints are defined as either articles that have been accepted to a peer-reviewed journal but not published, or an article made public to solicit feedback or comments before it is submitted for publication. See these sources for preprints in mathematics:
Cryptology ePrint ArchiveThe Cryptology ePrint Archive provides rapid access to recent research in cryptology. Papers have been placed here by the authors and did not undergo any refereeing process other than verifying that the work seems to be within the scope of cryptology and meets some minimal acceptance criteria and publishing conditions. Maintained by the International Association for Cryptologic Research.
