Skip to main content

English Literature: Find Articles

                     Photo Credit: Google images

A - Z Databases:


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K


L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

Article Indexes & Databases:

  • The BBC Shakespeare Plays

    The BBC Shakespeare Plays provides streaming access to the BBC complete dramatic works of William Shakespeare.
  • The Complete Works of William Shakespeare

    Web's first edition of the Complete Works of William Shakespeare.
  • Early English Books Online (EEBO)

    Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains titles such as the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
  • Wright American Fiction

    Wright American Fiction is a collection of 19th century American fiction with access to full-text books from 1837 to 1888.

Article Indexes & Databases:

  • Artemis Literary Sources

    Artemis Literary Sources combines Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Authors, allowing users to search all databases simultaneously.
  • Books & Authors

    Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics.
  • Essay and General Literature Index

    Essay and General Literature Index cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.
  • Literature Online (LION)

    Literature Online is the leading online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English. It is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of thousands of literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.
  • Twayne's Author Series

    Twayne World, US, and English Authors each contains the full text of 200 frequently used Twayne Literary Masters books on individual World, US, or English authors, for a total of 600 individual full-text titles.

Article Indexes & Databases:

  • Academic Search Complete

    Academic Search Complete is the world's largest scholarly, multidiscipline full text database.
  • Humanities Source

    Humanities Source is the most comprehensive resource available in its field, it provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
  • Project Muse

    Project Muse is a collection of scholarly journals and books in humanities, mathematics and social science disciplines.