Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
RefWorks A new version of RefWorks is now available. Click here to access the old version. For more information, please view the RefWorks LibGuide.
With RefWorks, users can create their own personal database by importing references from various online sources. They can use these references to automatically format their papers and bibliographies in seconds. The new version of RefWorks features a refined user experience with a more powerful citation tool, full-text management, collaboration features and more.
Florida Atlantic University's subscription to the RefWorks citation management software ends December 31, 2020. The University's subscription is funded by the Florida Academic Library Services Cooperative (FALSC), which is foregoing subscription renewal. FAU-subscribed RefWorks account holders will need to export their sources by December 31, 2020. To help facilitate this transition, the FAU Libraries offers a variety of free web-based alternatives. To see other options for reference management software, please view the RefWorksTransition LibGuide. For questions, please inquire at email@example.com.
This website, published by the APA, provides assistance with the APA style including tips, an FAQ page, and help with citing electronic resources.
Some examples of plagiarism include, but are not
- Copying a direct quotation without
using quotation marks around the information
- Submitting incorrect citation
information for words or ideas that are not one’s own
- Copying someone else's assignment,
or sections of it, and submitting it as one’s own
- Copying or reusing your own work
done for a different class and without proper citation
FAU outlines how it handles plagiarism
in its Honor Code for students, and each FAU academic
unit expands on it. Students accused of plagiarism may get a bad grade,
receive a failing grade for a course, or face suspension or expulsion.
The best way to avoid plagiarism is to
properly cite all sources of information! Cite where your information
was found within the body of your paper and in the works cited page.
Please see the Libraries Research Checklist for
University Center for Excellence in Writing
Citation Creating Tools
Please keep in mind that the following tools are not perfect. It is highly recommended that you verify the accuracy of any citations produced by these tools using the citation style's official manual.
A free online citation creator that will store more than one citation at a time. You may search their database for your resource and if it's there, a citation will be created automatically. Covers APA, MLA, Chicago, and Turabian.
Another free online citation creator. Covers APA, MLA, Chicago, and Turabian.
Similar to BibMe, WorksCited4U allows you to search for the source you are trying to cite and if found, will create the citation automatically. Covers APA, MLA, and Chicago.
A free online tool that can create only one citation at a time based on information you provide about the source you are trying to cite. Covers MLA and APA citation styles.