Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Collection of medieval Jewish manuscripts.
Center for Jewish History: Digital Collections
Large collection of material from the Center for Jewish History and its partner organizations: the American Jewish Historical Society, the American Sephardi Federation, the Leo Baeck Institute, Yeshiva University Museum, and the YIVO Institute for Jewish Research. Features more than 25000 digital objects, including rare books, children’s books, personal letters, official decrees, maps, memoirs, posters, photographs, scrapbooks, oral histories and more.
Columbia River Basin Ethnic History Archive: Jewish Americans
Primary documents that tell the story of ethnic groups along the Columbia River Basin (encompassing areas of Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Wyoming, Utah and and British Columbia).
Foreign Relations, 1964-1968: Arab-Israeli Crisis and War, 1967
This volume of the official Foreign Relations of the United States documents U.S. policy immediately before, during, and after the June 1967 Arab-Israeli war.
Historical Jewish Press
This site contains a collection of Jewish newspapers published in various countries, languages, and time periods (1856-1996).
A good number of documents related to Nazi Germanyand the Holocaust, intended as a teacher's guide to using primary sources in the classroom.
Holocaust Resource Center
Extensive collection of primary sources, including photographs; diaries and letters; documents; testimonies; maps; and images of artifacts and artwork. Part of the larger Yad Vashem website.
Internet Jewish History Sourcebook
Material documenting Jewish history from ancient times to the present day.
Internet Sacred Texts Archive: Judaism
Full text of public-domain editions of the Talmud, Tanakh, Kabbalah, and miscelleous texts from other eras, including Flavius Josephus, Maimonides; other documents from the modern era.
Internetarchiv Judischer Periodika
Browse or search more than 100 German-Jewish magazines and journals from the 18th to mid-20th centuries. Results, in German, are displayed as full page images.
Israel's Foreign Policy - Historical Documents
This series of volumes from the Israel Ministry of Foreign Affairs contains documents, many in English translation, relating to Israel's foreign relations from 1947-2004.
Jewish Womens Archive
Primary sources may be browsed by type, time period, or topic.
Ketubbot Digital Project
"The ketubbot digitization project aims to create a worldwide registry of ketubbot in public and private collections throughout the world. Based on the collection of the Jewish National and University Library with over 1600 items, the project contains ketubbot originating from dozens of different countries, and covering a time period of over 900 years. It is a major resource for research in Jewish history, law and art."
Maurice Ettinghausen Collection of Ruhleben Civilian Internment Camp Papers, 1914-1937
This unique collection, commonly referred to as “Ruhleben,” provides a fascinating insight into the daily life of prisoners at a German World War I camp.
Middle East, 1916-2001: a Documentary Record
Government documents, transcripts of speeches by government leaders and UN resolutions. Arranged by year.
A collection of projects focused on the Holocaust and its denial, including documents on the camps and war crimes trials, organizations, people and places,and research guides.
Southwest Jewish Archives
Features materials on Jewish pioneers, railroad builders, ranchers, and merchants; synagogues and religious objects; Crypto-Jews; finding aids for the archive's collections; and transcripts of over 20 oral histories.
Spielberg Digital Yiddish Library
Includes 10,000 Yiddish books, digitized as a project of the National Yiddish Book Center and the Internet Archive. Browse by turning pages or download as PDF files.
Voices of the Holocaust
Translations into English of interviews of Holocaust survivors conducted in 1946. These primary sources are complemented by maps, biographies, and links to other resources.
From the Hebraic Section of the Library of Congress; 77 unpublished manuscripts in the original Yiddish characters (not transliterated). Part of the American Memory collection of American Variety Stage: Vaudeville and Popular Entertainment, 1870-1920.
Yizkor Books Online
Nearly 700 memorial books of communities destroyed in the Holocaust, digitized from New York Public Library collection. Published 1950s-1970s, most are in Hebrew or Yiddish; some portions also in English or other European languages. Browse by community.