Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Biochemestry and Genetics
Microbiology and Immunology
Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology 14E by
Publication Date: 2016-05-27
EBOOK. The most concise, clinically relevant, and current review of medical microbiology and immunology; Essential for USMLE review and medical microbiology coursework! Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology is a succinct, high-yield review of the medically important aspects of microbiology and immunology. It covers both the basic and clinical aspects of bacteriology, virology, mycology, parasitology, and immunology and also discusses important infectious diseases using an organ system approach. With 650 USMLE-style practice questions test your knowledge and understanding; 50 clinical cases illustrate the importance of basic science information in clinical diagnosis; A complete USMLE-style practice exam consisting of 80 questions helps you prepare for the exam; Pearls impart important basic science information helpful in answering questions on the USMLE; Concise summaries of medically important organisms;& Self-assessment questions with answers appear at the end of each chapter.
Sherris Medical Microbiology, Sixth Edition by
Publication Date: 2014-06-11
EBOOK. The most dynamic, comprehensive, and student-friendly text on the nature of microorganisms and the fascinating processes they employ in producing infections disease. Features and Learning Aids: 57 chapters that simply and clearly describe the strains of viruses, bacteria, fungi, and parasites that can bring about infectious diseases Explanations of host-parasite relationship, dynamics of infection, and host response A clinical cases with USMLE-style questions concludes each chapter on the major viral, bacterial, fungal, and parasitic diseases All tables, photographs, and illustrations are in full color Clinical Capsules cover the essence of the disease(s) caused by major pathogens Margin Notes highlight key points within a paragraph to facilitate review In addition to the chapter-ending case questions, a collection of 100 practice questions is also included
Neuro - Textbooks for further study
Clinical Neurology 9/e by
Publication Date: 2015-05-01
Learn the key concepts of basic and clinical neurology with a unique practice-oriented approach For more than two decades, Clinical Neurology has helped students, residents, and clinicians understand the link between basic neuroscience and current approaches in diagnosis and treatment. Distinguished by its practice-oriented approach to neurology based on the patients' presenting symptoms, this full-color resource delivers the clearest and most efficient introduction to the field available today. Enhanced by: Important new content on the neurological examination and neuroanatomy; An increased number of full-color illustrations; Chapter outlines that provide a quick overview of each topic; Treatment protocols that reflect the most recent advances in the field; An emphasis on the neurological examination and history taking as the cornerstone of diagnosis; References that focus on practice-changing innovations.
Publication Date: 2014-05-12
Now fully revised and updated, this leading ICT series volume offers concise, superbly illustrated coverage of neuroanatomy that throughout makes clear the relevance of the anatomy to the practice of modern clinical neurology. Minimum assumptions are made of existing knowledge of the subject. "A clear guide to a complex subject that's useful for students and clinicians alike not just for students: it's also the perfect tool for refreshing the memory of a busy clinician" Reviewed by Dr Amit Kumar,GP in Aylesford, On behalf of (journal):Pulse Notoriously difficult concepts made clear in straightforward and concise text Level of detail carefully judged to facilitate understanding of the fundamental neuroanatomical principles and the workings of the nervous system, providing a sound basis for the diagnosis and treatment of contemporary neurological disorders All new line drawings and photographs incorporated throughout to further improve clarity and reflect the latest imaging techniques Clinical material and topic summaries fully updated and highlighted in succinct boxes within the text Clinical syndromes/symptoms index provided with cross-referencing to relevant text Memorable pictorial summaries of symptoms associated with the main clinical syndromes.
Principles of Neurology by
Publication Date: 2014-05-16
The gold-standard text that has defined neurology - updated for today's practice in full color. The definitive text on the full-spectrum of neurology for decades, Adams and Victor's provides the treatment and management strategies needed to confidently handle both common and rare neurologic conditions. Written in a clear, consistent tone, this classic resource will meet the needs of the seasoned professional or the aspiring clinician. Written from the perspective of the general neurologist, Adams and Victor's has been hailed as the most detailed, thorough, and authoritative text available on the subject: Describes the various categories of neurologic disease and the main diseases that constitute each. Each subject is introduced by a detailed discussion of the symptoms and signs of disordered nervous function, their anatomic and physiologic bases, and their clinical implications. Divided into six parts: The Clinical Method of Neurology Cardinal Manifestations of Neurologic Disease Growth and Development of the Nervous System in the Neurology of Aging Major Categories of Neurologic Disease Diseases of the Spinal Cord, Peripheral Nerve, and Muscle Psychiatric Disorders. Full-color photographs, expanded coverage of important subspecialties, and an increased number of tables and figures.
Molecular and Cell Biology
Call Number: QM551.R67 2011
Boca Raton Campus General Collection 3rd Fl East
ISBN: 0781772001 | 9780781772006
Publication Date: 2010
Histology and Cell Biology by
Publication Date: 2010-04-05
EBOOK. A complete one-stop review of the clinically important aspects of histology and cell biology--user-friendly, concise, and packed with learning aids! The ideal review for course exams and the USMLE! This popular title in the LANGE series is specifically designed to help you make the most of your study time--whether you're studying histology and cell biology for the first time or reviewing for course exams or the USMLE. With this focused review you will be able to pinpoint your weak areas, and then improve your comprehension with learning aids especially designed to help you understand and retain even the most difficult material. You will find complete easy-to-follow coverage of all the need-to-know material: fundamental concepts, the four basic tissues types, and organs and organ systems--presented in a consistent, time-saving design. At the conclusion of the book, you will find a Diagnostic Final Exam that has been updated with longer, case-related stems that mimic the USMLE Step 1 examination. Each chapter is devoted to one specific topic and includes learning aids such as: Objectives that point out significant facts and concepts that you must know about each topic Max Yield(tm) study questions that direct you to key facts needed to master material most often covered on exams.
Brief Pharmacology Lectures via AccessMedicine
Brief lectures by Areo Saffarzadeh, Medical Student, Year 4, University of California, Irvine, School of Medicine, from Katzung & Trevor’s Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 12e. Easy to follow. Tips for USMLE
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2008-01-01
Call Number: RM300.B74 2010
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 4th Floor East
Publication Date: 2009-01-27
Katzung and Trevor's Pharmacology Examination and Board Review by
Publication Date: 2015-08-17
EBOOK. Excel on medical pharmacology course exams and the boards with the help of the world's bestselling pharmacology review book! More than 800 Q&A From the authors of pharmacology's most trusted textbook, Katzung & Trevor's Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, this authoritative resource delivers a clear, concise review of fundamental concepts backed by more than 800 review questions and answers. Valuable learning aids include: Short discussion of the major concepts that underlie basic principles or specific drug groups in every chapter Explanatory figures and tables (many in full color)* Review questions followed by answers and explanations Overview diagrams visually organize drug groups and concepts A list of high-yield terms and definitions you need to know Skill Keeper Questions prompt you to review previous material to understand links between related topics. A checklist of tasks you should be able to perform upon completion of each chapter Summary tables that list the important drugs and include key information about their mechanisms of action and effects, clinical uses, pharmacokinetics, drug interactions, and toxicities Two comprehensive 100-question examinations followed by the answer keys and explanations for the correct answers An appendix describing test-taking strategies for improving your test performance
Neuro - Topic review & questions
Neurology Secrets by
Publication Date: 2016-05-03
**Presents a chapter containing "Top 100 Secrets" for an overview of essential material for last-minute study or self-assessment.
Provides an up-to-date, concise overview of the most important topics in neurology today. It serves as a comprehensive introduction for medical students and is also a handy reference and refresher for residents and practitioners. Lists, tables, and clear illustrations throughout expedite review, while the engaging Secrets Series format makes the text both enjoyable and readable. New lead editors, Drs. Kass and Mizrahi, join this publication from a leading neurology program to lend a fresh perspective and expert knowledge. Expedites reference and review with a question-and-answer format, bulleted lists, and practical tips from the authors. Covers the full range of essential topics in understanding the practice of neurology. Features a two-color page layout and "Key Points" boxes to further enhance your reference power. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Clinical Neuroanatomy 28e by
Publication Date: 2016-12-21
**Includes 100 quiz questions available for self-assessment via AccessMedicine's "Study Tools."
A concise, highly visual overview of neuroanatomy and its functional underpinnings More than 300 color illustrations! Clinical Neuroanatomy, Twenty-Eighth Edition offers an accessible, easy-to-remember synopsis of neuroanatomy and its functional and clinical implications. Since many of us learn and remember better when material is presented visually, this acclaimed resource includes not only clinical material such as brain scans and pathological specimens, but also hundreds of diagrams and tables that are designed to be clear and memorable. Here's why Clinical Neuroanatomy is essential for board review or as a clinical refresher: * NEW SECTION summarizes the most important take-away lessons from each chapter * More than 300 full-color illustrations * A unique chapter on Introduction to Clinical Thinking puts neuroanatomy in clear clinical perspective * Numerous CT and MRI scans * Block diagrams illustrate actions of each muscle (essential for the clinical motor examination) * Hundreds of diagrams and tables encapsulate important information * Essentials for the Clinical Neuroanatomist list appears in each chapter * Clear and memorable root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve illustrations of sensory areas and muscle intervention * Coverage of the basic structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves as well as clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures * Emphasizes must-know concepts, facts, and structures * Appendices include The Neurologic Examination, Testing Muscle Function, Spinal Nerves and Plexuses, and Questions and Answers * Case studies demonstrate how concepts apply to real-world clinical situations.