Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning this summer, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

Psychology: Articles

Scholarly vs. Non-Scholarly

Refereed Journals

Article Databases and Indexes


A database is an index composing of articles, electronic books, statistics, and many sources of information. It can be used to locate publications and other types of information on a given subject. Click on a drop-down tab above or on one of the links below to start searching the databases.

Featured Database

GALE Psychology Collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops. Includes 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals

Off Campus Connect

Off Campus Access

Many of the databases offered by the FAU Libraries are restricted to currently registered students, staff, and faculty of the University. When connecting to these services from off campus you are required to let the system know you are currently affiliated with FAU. Login

Psychology Journal Categories

Last updated on May 16, 2022 11:06 AM