Skip to Main Content
We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

Political Science

Subject Guide for political science

Databases

Indexes & Databases are collections of academic journals and other sources of scholarly information.  They can be searched by using keywords, or words that describe a topic.  Databases often provide peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research.  

If you are researching a particular topic and you know the name of the database you want to use click on the following:  

Below are just a few databases that cover the area of POLITICAL SCIENCE.

Electronic Journals

Electronic Journals also known as ejournals, e-journals, or electronic serials, are academic and scholarly written journals or intellectual magazines once printed and bound now can be accessed via electronic transmission

The link below will allow you to search to see if a particular Journal Title is available in electronic form:

Below are just a few of the journal titles on the subject of Political Science here at the library.

Web of Science

Web of Science covers all disciplines, not just science. The Cited Reference Search is used to find any authors that have cited a particular article. Basic search results can be sorted by number of times cited, indicating the most influential articles on a topic.

Theses and Dissertations

Find theses and dissertations from FAU and other colleges and universities!

Locating Full-Text Articles

Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.

OpenAthens - authenticate yourself to use our electronic resources!

Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.

OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!