Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
ARTstor: Export to PowerPoint
NEW - OpenAthens - authenticate yourself to use our electronic resources!
Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.
OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!
The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million images with tools for teaching and research. Its collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates from all over the world. The collections encompass a wide variety of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- leading index for the literature of architecture and design, indexing more than 1000 journals. Coverage from 1930s to present.
CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online) is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covers the complete range of expressive forms.
Films on Demand
A web-based digital delivery service that allows you to view streaming educational videos purchased by FAU Libraries from Films Media Group. Users can organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, and personalize folders.
This resource provides electronic access to Harper's Weekly: 1857-1912.
Historical New York Times
Full-page-images and article images from the New York times from its first issue in 1851 to three years before the current date.
Includes Humanities Full Text, Humanities Index Retrospective and additional content.
Subject areas include archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology.
Images of the American Civil War: Photographs, Posters, and Ephemera
Provides a vivid visual history of a nation in crisis. Thousands of dramatic images from the fields of battle, politics, and general society allow students and researchers to experience the events, both monumental and mundane, of the war that tested and defined the core meaning of America.
More than 2000 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science, and social science disciplines, as well as over 500 Spanish-language e-books. Most full-text access is archival, some current full text.
Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries
This collection from the holdings of the American Antiquarian Society brings together 100,000 pages of the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-quality images of the original manuscripts.
Oxford Art Online
Access is limited to three (3) simultaneous users.
This resource includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.