Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
- Search the catalog using key words (metaphysics, aesthetics, epistemology).
- Use an asterisk with your search terms to find word variations (epistemolog* locates epistemology, epistemologies, epistemological).
- Click subject links in the catalog to find more records.
Selected Scholarly Journals
- American Philosophical Quarterly
- British Journal for the Philosophy of Science
- Hypatia: A Journal of Feminist Philosophy
- Journal of Aesthetics and Art Criticism
- Journal of Philosophy
- (The) Journal of Symbolic Logic
- Look for the journals above, as well others you're in search of, by searching the Libraries' collection of electronic journals.
General Databases for Articles
Includes Humanities Full Text and Humanities Index Retrospective.
Academic Search Complete
Offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including language, linguistics, and arts & literature.
More than 2000 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science, and social science disciplines.
Philosopher's Index A bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. Coverage goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and book reviews.
Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile) Covers various religions and philosophies and how they impact our daily lives.
Past Masters A collection of primary-source full-text humanities databases. includes the following: Aquinas: Collected Works; Aristotle: Complete Works; Collingwood: Philosophical Texts (2nd Release); Continental Rationalists: Descartes-Spinoza-Leibniz; Darwin: Works; Descartes: Oeuvres Completes; Dewey: Collected Works; Hume: Complete Works and Correspondence; Peirce: Collected Papers; and Santayana: Works.