Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Associations & Societies
Air and Waste Management Association (A&WMA)
A nonprofit, nonpartisan professional organization that provides training, information, and networking opportunities to thousands of environmental professionals in 65 countries.
American Concrete Institute (ACI)
ACI is a technical and educational society with almost 16,000 members in 115 countries and 97 chapters in 32 countries. This site includes information about the organization, ACI student fellowships and scholarships as well as a searchable database for ACI publications dated back 1929.
American Institute of Steel Construction
Includes free technical publications, such as design guides and spec and codes.
American Public Works Association (APWA)
The American Public Works Association is an international educational and professional association of public agencies, private sector companies, and individuals dedicated to providing high quality public works goods and services.
American Society of Civil Engineers
The major professional society for civil engineers. Their site includes information on the society, its projects and links to related pages.
ASM International is the society for materials engineers and scientists a worldwide network dedicated to advancing industry, technology and applications of metals and materials.
Association of Environmental Engineering and Science Professors (AEESP)
A private nonprofit organization with more than 700 members in universities throughout the world. This site includes links to BS, MS and Ph.D. degree programs in environmental engineering or sciences. The Environmental Engineering Student Forum (EESF) under AEESP allows students to be exposed to a variety of fields and professional organizations of environmental engineering and science.
The Institution of Civil Engineers
Includes lists of conferences, careers advice for students, ICE and Thomas Telford publications, information on professional development, online civil engineering discussion forum, useful reference source for all aspects of civil engineering
Society of Women Engineers
For more than six decades, SWE has given women engineers a unique place and voice within the engineering industry. Our organization is centered around a passion for our members' success and continues to evolve with the challenges and opportunities reflected in today's exciting engineering and technology specialties.
Science Daily Civil Engineering News