Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Introduction to Accounting Research, Part 1
This videocast is about 29 minutes, and you will learn how to use ABI INFORM Complete and Lexis Nexis Academic to find articles on accounting issues, and how to use Mergent Online to find financial information on companies. Please click on the hyperlink for Part 1 to begin.
Introduction to Accounting Research, Part 2
This videocast is about 20 minutes, and you will learn how to effectively use Accounting Research Manager to find pronouncements and other publications, both official and interpretive, from AICPA, FASB, GASB, and other accounting organizations. Please click on the hyperlink for Part 2 to begin.
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)
Provides references to journal and magazine articles on various accounting topics. Searches can be conducted in multiple databases including ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry and ABI/INFORM Archive Complete and others. Searches can be limited to peer-reviewed or scholarly journals and full text articles.
Accounting Research Manager
This is the primary resource for finding U.S. accounting, auditing, governmental and SEC rules and how they are applied in practice. including "best practices" and expert analyses.
Business Source Premier
This database provides references to full text articles on accounting and other business topics. Searches can be limited to "peer-reviewed" or "scholarly" journals in the "Advanced Search" screen.
Includes current articles from the accounting literature, such as journals, reports, releases and bulletins. Information can be accessed by going to "Business" and then "Accounting." "Natural Language" or "Terms and Connectors" searches can be done by typing in keywords.
This database is especially useful for locating detailed financial information on public companies, including the SEC filings. Company comparison reports can be created by setting specific parameters for financial data, such as assets and liabilities.
Provides access to articles about governmental accounting, budgeting and finance.
Standard & Poor's (S&P) NetAdvantage
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage provides nine of its most popular publications: Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, Register, Stock Guide, Bond Guide, Earnings Guide, The Outlook, and Dividend Record.
Wall Street Journal
Provides full text access to articles, which can be searched by subjects or keywords. This database can also be searched in ABI/INFORM Complete.
Off Campus Connect (EZProxy)
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.