Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself by logging in at Off Campus Connect.
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)
This is a good source of information for finding articles about companies and industries and the technological, regulatory, political and ethical issues that impact them within a global environment. It contains some full text articles. Searches can be limited to just “scholarly journals.”
Business Insights: Essentials
Provides basic and detailed information on both public and privately held companies and multinationals. The reports on companies usually include financial information, competitor information, market share reports, rankings and industry and other information. Searches can be done by using company name or industry name or number (SIC or NAICS).
Podcast tutorial of Business Insights: Essentials is available under separate tab.
Business Source Premier
This database is also recommended for finding articles (some with the full text) about companies, industries and the global environment in which they operate.
The focus of this database is to provide practical information on commercial laws and business regulations for 50 countries around the world in a full text format. It is especially useful for information on starting businesses in other countries.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Provides detailed information for more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and their competitors.
This database contains a comprehensive collection of industry reports with key statistics on current operating conditions, forecasting information, market share of major players and more.
This database is especially useful for locating detailed financial information on public companies. There is also a section of the database that includes the SEC filings.
This useful resource contains full text articles on social, technological, regulatory and political issues. In addition to the “Business” component, there is a "Legal" component, which gives access to articles on legal and regulatory issues, and statutory laws and court cases.
A personal account created with your @fau.edu email is required for access and downloading. Please note, there is a limit to the number of views and downloads per month.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. PrivCo provides accurate financial and business data as well as news and media content on over 500,000 major private companies globally (generally defined as having at least $10 million in annual revenue, or with substantial institutional capital funding). Usage limits: 100 unique profile views/month, 100 export rows/month, 100 PDF private company report downloads/month, 50 unique mergers & venture capital deal views/month, 50 deal export rows/month, and 50 PDF deal downloads/month.
Standard & Poor's (S&P) NetAdvantage
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage provides nine of its most popular publications: Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, Register, Stock Guide, Bond Guide, Earnings Guide, The Outlook, and Dividend Record.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.