Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed "Mental Measurements Yearbooks."
Databases are great
for finding information for your research paper. In the databases, you
will find peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research. Use a database to find full text articles. Databases can be accessed in the library and off campus through Off Campus Connect (EZproxy).
For a full list of Databases related to this subject, please click here.
Contains the full text of articles from APA journals and selected EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals, most from 1988 to the present.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Sage Journals Online
This resource provides access to the full text of 35 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 36 years.
Social and Cultural History:Letters and Diaries Online
A single cross-searchable platform for the entire family of letter and diary databases: North American Women's Letters and Diaries; British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries; North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories; The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries; Black Thought and Culture; and Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries (forthcoming).
Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The current release features more than 90,000 pages of content by such major theorists as Jean Baudrillard, Simone de Beauvoir, Ulrich Beck, Howard Becker, Nancy Chodorow, ?mile Durkheim, Michel Foucault, Erving Goffman, Robert Merton, and Talcott Parsons.
SocINDEX with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 1,660,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 344 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference pap
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Sociology: A SAGE Full Text Collection
Includes the full-text of 33 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 24 years, encompassing over 12,700 articles. It covers such subjects as Childhood, Contemporary Sociology, Comparative Sociology, Consumer Culture, Classical Sociology, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Sociology of Work and Employment (Labor Studies).
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for off campus access through Off Campus Connect.