Web of ScienceThree unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
Black Thought and CultureProvides access to the published works of numerous historically important black leaders and features unique, fugitive, and never-before-published materials. Subjects include segregation, poverty, education, religion, civil rights, and more.
Chicano DatabaseGives researchers targeted access to the materials that explore the broad dimensions of class, race and gender of the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience.
eHRAF World CulturesA cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life.
Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960sA full-text database of the Federal Bureau of Investigation's previously classified files on prominent radicals and radical organizations from 1956 to 1971. Sheds light on internal organization, personnel, and activities of some of the most prominent American radical groups and their movements to change American government and society.
Global Road WarriorThe Global Road Warrior database provides access to country information in various categories such as business culture, communications, demographics, money and banking, points of interest, security, society and culture, tips for businesswomen, transportation, and travel essentials. It also includes maps and photographs.
Social TheoryOffers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. Features more than 150,000 pages of content by such major theorists as Theodor Adorno, Jean Baudrillard, Simone de Beauvoir, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Emile Durkheim, Michel Foucault, Jürgen Habermas, Robert Merton, Dorothy E. Smith, and Talcott Parsons.
Sociological AbstractsIndexes and abstracts the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Women and Social Movements in the United States Scholar's EditionExamines perspectives on women's social movements from Colonial times to the present. Brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's reform activities. Includes the Women's Commission Reports.