Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
The following list provides suggested journal titles in this subject area. For a complete list of journals or to find additional titles, please consult the Electronic Journals page.
2D Materials is a multidisciplinary, electronic-only journal devoted to publishing fundamental and applied research of the highest quality and impact covering all aspects of graphene and related two-dimensional materials.
Bringing you the latest progress in materials science for nearly 25 years. Read carefully selected, top-quality Reviews, Progress Reports, Communications, and Research News at the cutting edge of the chemistry and physics of functional materials.
Advice to Rational Mechanics and Analysis
The Archive for Rational Mechanics and Analysis nourishes the discipline of mechanics as a deductive, mathematical science in the classical tradition and promotes analysis, particularly in the context of application. Its purpose is to give rapid and full publication to research of exceptional moment, depth and permanence.
Applied Energy provides a forum for information on innovation, research, development and demonstration in the areas of energy conversion and conservation, the optimal use of energy resources, analysis and optimization of energy processes, mitigation of environmental pollutants, and sustainable energy systems
Mechanical Engineering e-journals from the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
International Journal of Plasticity
The purpose of the journal is to report original research on all aspects of plastic deformation, damage and fracture behaviour of isotropic as well as anisotropic solids, including the thermodynamics of plasticity and fracture, continuum theory, and macroscopic as well as microscopic phenomena.
International Journal of Robotics Research
The first scholarly publication on robotics research; it continues to supply scientists and students in robot and related fields - artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, computer science, electrical and mechanical engineering - with timely, multidisciplinary material
International Materials Reviews
International Materials Reviews publishes peer-reviewed critical assessments of the literature on all aspects of materials science and engineering. Its aim is to provide timely, authoritative introductions to current thinking, developments and research in carefully selected topics. Leading edge reviews provide a concise overview of rapidly developing areas of the discipline
MaterialsScience & Engineering. R, Reports : a review journal
Materials Science & Engineering R: Reports publishes invited review papers covering the full spectrum of materials science and engineering. The reviews, both experimental and theoretical, provide general background information as well as a critical assessment on topics in a state of flux.
The international magazine for all researchers with an interest in materials science and technology - and is now covered by Thomson Scientific. Through its unique mixture of peer-reviewed articles, the latest research news, and information on key developments, Materials Today provides comprehensive coverage of this exciting and dynamic field.
Nano Letters reports on fundamental research in all branches of the theory and practice of nanoscience and nanotechnology, providing rapid disclosure of the key elements of a study, publishing preliminary, experimental, and theoretical results on the physical, chemical, and biological phenomena, along with processes and applications of structures within the nanoscale range.
Nature Materials is a monthly multi-disciplinary journal aimed at bringing together cutting-edge research across the entire spectrum of materials science and engineering. covers all applied and fundamental aspects of the synthesis/processing, structure/composition, properties and performance of materials, where "materials" are identified as substances in the condensed states (liquid, solid, colloidal) designed or manipulated for technological ends.
Proceedings of the Combustion Institute
The Proceedings of the Combustion Institute contains forefront contributions in fundamentals and applications of combustion science. For more than 50 years, the Combustion Institute has served as the peak international society for dissemination of scientific and technical research in the combustion field.
RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies."