Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for off campus access through Off Campus Connect.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
When to Use Electronic Journals vs. Databases
Are you trying to decide whether to use our Electronic Journals vs. Databases?
Go to Electronic Journals when you have a specific citation or reference.
Go to Databases when you have a research topic. See "Find Articles" Page.
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
This resource enables users to search more than 270 African American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. Created in partnership with the Wisconsin Historical Society, the Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress, African American Newspapers chronicles a century and a half of the African American experience.
America: History and Life
Covers United States and Canadian history from prehistory to the present.
Access is limited to ten (10) simultaneous users.
Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876
Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876 enables users to search more than 66 newspaper titles from 22 islands, including Bermuda, published in the 18th and 19th centuries.
Access is limited to one (1) user
Content includes over 67,000 records from more than 2,400 journals and other resources including newspapers, books and book chapters. The Chicano Database gives researchers targeted access to the materials that explore the broad dimensions of class, race and gender of the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience.
Clase and Peridica (ClasePeriodica)
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology.
Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History
Full-text database of ethnic, minority, and native newspapers, magazines, and journals.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspaper articles regarding arts and humanities, social sciences and science and technology disciplines.
Publications indexed include scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters, newspapers, books, pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government reports. Covers 175 titles. Topics: women's studies, gender studies, family studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender studies.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Covers social science and humanities records that describe books, book chapters, articles, and conference papers published in Latin American studies.
Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present.
Includes Humanities Full Text, Humanities Index Retrospective and additional content.
Subject areas include archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology.
Creating an account is not required; click on 'Use Mango As A Guest' to navigate the site. Creating an account allows you to save your study time results.
Mango Languages is a self-paced language learning system covering over 40 languages and including 16 ESL classes taught in the native language. Each lesson combines real life situations and audio from native speakers with simple, clear instructions.
Please note: Mango allows for users to be designated as "instructor," which provides access to guides, lesson plans, and student workbooks; the linking of lessons via Canvas; assessment; and the tracking of student progress. If you are an FAU faculty member or instructor, and would like to be added to Mango as instructor, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org with your request.
MLA International Bibliography
Includes over one million citations from journals. Indexes books, essay collections, proceedings, dissertations, etc. pertaining to folklore, language, and literature. Sources number more than 6,500.