Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
To find more online Directories, search the library catalog using the Advanced Search option. Search for the word "Directory" and select "Electronic Resources" under "Location." If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for Off Campus access through Off Campus Connect (EZproxy).
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
The Directory of Open Access Books is a service of OAPEN Foundation. The OAPEN Foundation is an international initiative dedicated to Open Access monograph publishing, based at the National Library in The Hague.
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Provides all information available on the journals and series on the bibliography's Master List of Periodicals. The entries list editorial addresses, phone numbers, fax numbers, e-mail addresses, frequency of publication, descriptions of the periodicals' scopes, circulation figures, subscription prices and addresses, advertising information, and submission guidelines. The directory also provides statistics on how many articles and book reviews the periodicals publish each year, as well as how many are submitted.
Directory of U.S. government departments and agencies.
Search for businesses and people.