It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11 Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Google Books searches the full text of books that Google has scanned into its database.
FAU Libraries provide access to many electronic books from a variety of sources. See our main list of electronic books at the Electronic Books at FAUlink, or view selected resources below. Note that some of these books are in the public domain, while others may require FAU log-in authentication to view them. If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for Off Campus access through Off Campus Connect (EZproxy).
This edition of Black Drama contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
The second edition of Black Drama contains approximately 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes selected playbills, production photographs and other ephemera related to the plays.
This resource provides access to the published works of numerous historically important black leaders and features unique, fugitive, and never-before-published materials. Subjects include segregation, poverty, education, religion, civil rights, and more.
A searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries. Among the titles selected are numerous rare and hard-to-find works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages. Future releases will also feature journals, reference works, and interviews with key writers.
To search Eighteenth Century Collections Online and Nineteenth Century Collections Online simultaneously, please see Gale Primary Sources database. Online access to the digital images of books published between 1701 and 1800. This collection includes ancient and contemporary history, accounts of voyages and discoveries, historical biographies and memoirs, genealogical collections, gazetteers, works on church antiquities and tourist guides of Britain. Topics include chronologies, recreation (travel, sports, parlor games), military history, maps, local history, and topography.
To search Eighteenth Century Collections Online and Nineteenth Century Collections Online simultaneously, see the Artemis Primary Sources database.
SYNTHESIS is an information service for engineering and computer science. The basic component of the collection is the Lecture, an electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, and is authored by a prominent contributor to the field.
Includes humanities and social sciences books published by non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies. The books are cross-searchable with Project Muse scholarly journals.