Essay & General Literature IndexCites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. This resource focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with subjects ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film.
Gale Literary SourcesGale Literary Sources combines Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers, and Twayne's Authors, allowing users to search all databases simultaneously.
Literature Online (LION)Provides access to more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 180 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)Delivers biographical and bibliographical information on authors and their works. Covers authors of fiction, non-fiction, poetry, drama, history, and journalism.
MLA International BibliographyProvides a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations . The indexed materials coverage is international. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Academic Search CompleteThe world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
JSTORMore than 2000 scholarly journals in education, humanities, mathematics, science, and social science disciplines, as well as over 500 Spanish-language e-books. Most full-text access is archival, some current full text.
For help searching databases
If you need assistance setting up search terms and key words so that you can search the databases for scholarly articles, I welcome you to contact me, Sheri Edwards, at email@example.com, Monday-Friday. Honestly! I am here to help, so don't hesitate.