Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Find Books Beyond FAU
The WorldCat database allows you to search a combined catalog of most of the libraries in North America, and many in other parts of the world. Items not owned by FAU may be ordered through the Interlibrary Loan service.
WorldCat is now available on the new WorldCat Discovery platform. A comprehensive catalog with over 179 million bibliographic records representing library collections from around the world. The catalog includes books, print journals, DVDs, historic photos, video games, musical scores, newspapers, webpages and other items.
Find Doctoral Dissertations
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Locating Books in the Library
FAU Library Catalog:
The Library Catalog allows you to search for books, government documents, DVDs, electronic books, and other materials in the Library's collection. The catalog will tell you if the library owns a particular periodical (journal or magazine) but does not include the articles found in periodicals. To find these you must use a different database (click on the "Find Articles" tab above).
The Advanced search screen allows you to combine terms using “and, or, not” as well as limiting a search by location, date, format, or language.
Selected Electronic Books
Additional electronic books may be found by searching in the library's catalog (see above)
Subject Terms for Curriculum and Instruction
The following is a partial list of subject headings related to Curriculum and Instruction that can be used to locate books and other items in the FAU Libraries Catalog.
- Curriculum Change
- Curriculum Evaluation
- Curriculum Planning
- Instructional Systems
Call Number: LB 1570, LB 2806.15
Teaching Methods (General)
Call Number: LB 1025.3
Off Campus Connect (EZProxy)