Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11
Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for off campus access through Off Campus Connect.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
Databases are great
for finding information for your research paper. In the databases, you
will find peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research. Use a database to find full text articles. Databases can be accessed in the library and off campus through Off Campus Connect (EZproxy).
For a full list of databases related to this subject, please click here.
America: History and Life
Covers U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Enter the book title or author in the search box and select "Book Review" from the drop-down menu under "Document Type."
Books & Authors
Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Combining over 140,000 titles, 50,000 authors, and thousands of read-alike, award winner and librarian's favorites lists, Books & Authors helps bring readers and literature together.
Ethnic NewsWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History
Access book reviews published in newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native presses. Do an "Advanced" search and from the "Document Type" pull-down menu, select 'Book Review."
Film Literature Index
Select the "Advanced Search" option, then go down to the "Filter By" section and from the "Document Type" pull-down menu, select "book reviews."
Useful for locating scholarly and popular reviews on women's and gender studies, and Select the "Advanced Search" tab. In the "More Search Options" section, select "Book review" from the "Document Type" pull-down menu.
Provides reviews of academic/scholarly titles in the humanities, social sciences, business, ecology, arts, and ethnic studies. Use the "Advanced Search" option and checkmark the "Review" box under the "Narrow Your Search To:" options.
In the "search terms" box, type "book review." Next, type the word AND, followed by the author or book title. Book titles should be enclosed in quotation marks.
Academic/Scholarly. Select the "Advanced Search" option, then limit your search "By Type" to "Reviews."
Features book reviews that were published in 5 major U.S. newspapers: The New York Times (1999 to date), Los Angeles Times (1985 to date), Washington Post (1987 to date), Christian Science Monitor (1988 to date), and Wall Street Journal (1984 to date).
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1967 - Present)
Includes reviews of books, articles, musical scores and other musical works. Screen opens to "Advanced" search. Scroll down to the "Document Type" pull-down menu and then select "All Reviews."