LibGuides: Curriculum and Instruction: Find Books

Search for Books and Other Materials in the Library Catalog

Need help? Watch this video!

Find Books Beyond FAU

The WorldCat database allows you to search a combined catalog of most of the libraries in North America, and many in other parts of the world. Items not owned by FAU may be ordered through the Interlibrary Loan service.

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is now available on the new WorldCat Discovery platform. A comprehensive catalog with over 179 million bibliographic records representing library collections from around the world. The catalog includes books, print journals, DVDs, historic photos, video games, musical scores, newspapers, webpages and other items.

Subject Terms for Curriculum and Instruction

The following is a partial list of subject headings related to Curriculum and Instruction that can be used to locate books and other items in the FAU Libraries Catalog.

Curriculum Change
Curriculum Evaluation
Curriculum Planning
Instructional Systems
Teaching

Subject Sections

Curriculum Planning

Call Number: LB 1570, LB 2806.15

Teaching Methods (General)

Call Number: LB 1025.3

Find Doctoral Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.

What's a Call Number?

Did you find a book you wanted in the library catalog? If so, refer to its call number, found in its catalog record. Every book is assigned a call number. Books and library materials are generally organized by call number in the FAU Libraries.

Need more help? See a short tutorial.

What's a Call Number?

Refer to call numbers to find our books on the shelves. Every book is assigned a call number which tells you where in the library you can find it. For more help, watch our short tutorial.

Last updated on Feb 28, 2024 12:39 PM