We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
The World Wide Web can be useful for providing some types of information but often research using databaseswill provide better sources of information. Some sources in databases include trade journals, industry news sources, general business magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals.
Accounting and Tax Resources
Accounting Research ManagerThis link opens in a new windowThis database has a user limit of 1. You will see a 'not available' message if someone else is logged in.
When you are finished with your session, please log out using the pull down menu under 'Account' on the top right of the screen.
Provides access to expert-written analytical accounting, auditing, governmental and SEC information as well as primary source data. Updated up to five times daily.
Bloomberg BNA Tax and AccountingThis link opens in a new windowAs of July 1, 2023 this database will be available to only current FAU students, faculty, and staff both on and off campus.
Presently, off-campus access is restricted to current students and faculty affiliated with FAU Tax and Accounting courses in the College of Business.
Off-campus users will need to create an account with the vendor each semester using their FAU email before they can access this resource. Students will need to reregister following the expiration dates of January 1st and July 1st. Click here for instructions on how to access this resource.
The service features in-depth analysis of specific tax topics written by leading experts and supported by an array of easily searchable primary source documents. BNA Copyright Statement and BNA Terms & Conditions.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowAccesses over a billion full-text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, and company and industry information.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Business Insights: EssentialsThis link opens in a new windowFormerly Business & Company Resource Center. Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
Mergent OnlineThis link opens in a new windowAs reported, financial information for public U.S. and international companies including company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding.
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowIBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
Business Source PremierThis link opens in a new windowA research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowThis collection contains 12 biennial market research handbooks including Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook, and Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook.
Standard & Poor's (S&P) NetAdvantageThis link opens in a new windowStandard & Poor's Net Advantage provides nine of its most popular publications: Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, Register, Stock Guide, Bond Guide, Earnings Guide, The Outlook, and Dividend Record.
Funded by statewide allocation.
SMA: Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet)This link opens in a new windowProvides market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry, sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship, and sports marketing.
Country CommerceThis link opens in a new windowCountry Commerce is a practical reference guide to the specific operating conditions, commercial laws and business regulations in more than 50 countries. It offers unbiased guidance on critical issues such as obtaining proper permits and registrations, protecting your intellectual property in the Internet age, and complying with local tax laws-including e-commerce rules.
Global Road WarriorThis link opens in a new windowThe Global Road Warrior database provides access to country information in various categories such as business culture, communications, demographics, money and banking, points of interest, security, society and culture, tips for businesswomen, transportation, and travel essentials. It also includes maps and photographs.
OECD iLibraryThis link opens in a new windowPartially funded by the FAU College of Business.
Online access to all the books, reports, annuals, working papers, loose-leaf binders, periodicals and databases produced by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).
Business Education in VideoThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Education in Video features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, "How To" features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Subjects covered include Globalization, Operations & Logistics, Management, Marketing, Finance, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, International Business, Negotiations, Ethics, Cross-cultural communication, Technology, and much more.
Industry Financial Performance
Key Business RatiosThis link opens in a new windowKey Business Ratios (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&Bs database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
The library also subscribes to RMA Statement Studies (1st Floor East -- HF5681.B2R6) to provide access to important industry financial information which allows users to compare financial performance data of individual companies to the industry as a whole.
