Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11 Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...

Book Reviews: Home

This guide provides links to various sources of book reviews.

Subject Terms for Book Reviews

The following is a partial list of subject headings related to Book Reviews that can be used to locate books and other items in the FAU Libraries Catalog.

  • Bibliography
  • Books
  • Books and reading
  • Book reviews
  • Criticism and interpretation
  • Evaluation
  • Reference books
  • Reviews

About this guide

Welcome to the FAU Libraries subject guide for Book Reviews! This LibGuide provides information resources in these areas including databases, journals, books and more. Please contact me or another Reference Librarian for additional assistance.

Use the tabs at the top to find resources and information to help you research this topic. 

Databases: this page provides links to databases, or large, online collections of journal articles. Some databases also provide statistics and figures. Databases are a good place to search for journal articles on a given research topic.

Journals: browse scholarly literature published by professionals in the field.

Books & Other Resources: access the FAU Libraries catalog to locate books and other library materials owned by the libraries.

Web Sites: not all information on the internet is junk!  This page links to reputable sources of book reviews.

Lawrence Mello

Lawrence Mello's picture
Lawrence Mello
Contact:
Assistant University Librarian with Instruction and Engagement Department

S.E. Wimberly Library, LY 149

I am currently working remotely. If you like a Research Consultation you can schedule a Webex appointment with me!
(Flag icon below links to the Consultation Request Form)
561-297-4536
Website